Skip to content

A Picturebook for Wee-One

08.20.2008

Northern Minnesota from the Car

I am back from my great tour of the Northern Prairies. I flew to Grand Forks, ND, drove to Clearbrook, MN, then onto Winnipeg, Manitoba, and then back to Grand Forks.

Eternal Flame at UND

The University of Grand Forks (UND) has features a tremendous amount of public art on it’s campus and Winnepeg covers it’s city in sculpture and murals.

Public Art in Winnipeg

I had a lovely time, but I certainly did miss my Wee-One while I was away. Right before I left for my trip, I started work on my illustrated book for Wee-One.

Venice

I apologize for using Photo Booth for this picture (my to-do list is too grand right now for me to whip out a camera). This first illustration is entitled, “Venice.” How appropriate.

As I work on this project I will keep you posted!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. yup, another sara permalink
    08.20.2008 4:13 pm

    This project looks really cool– no surprise there!

Trackbacks

  1. Playing with Fire Breathing Dragons « Lady Lulu’s Braindump Hut and Craftarium

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

