Skip to content

Social+Crafty=Fun

03.06.2008

Tonight my friend Reine and I are attending the DIY Salon at the Museum of Arts and Design here in NYC. We are both fantastically excited to leave the wee ones with loved ones and have a crafty night on the town.

On Sunday, my husband and wee one will be joining me in attending the NYC CRAFT:06 Release Party at Make Workshop. I had mentioned that I wanted to attend, but not necessarily alone (I can be a bit of a wallflower,) to which my husband said that he would love to go with me. I was surprised. He is a very talented writer and musician, but he cannot wrap his mind around being able to make stuff with his hands. My heart melted into a sweet little puddle when he told me he wanted to be a part of all of this crafting I am doing because I have been so inspired and happy lately. I really did hit the jackpot when I found him. Hopefully, fun will be had by all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. yup, another sara permalink
    03.06.2008 2:18 pm

    oohh, I wish I could go too!

Leave a Reply

