Skip to content

Approximately nothing.

03.07.2008

That sums up my day in terms of “creating.” I made toast this morning. I did not even make coffee, I drank one of my complimentary Chinese food Diet Cokes to avoid a caffeine headache. I am sick. My daughter is sick. I am most certain that my husband will wake up tomorrow feeling sick.

I made a new page on this site listing things I want for the various gift receiving occasions coming around the annual bend, which is pretty close to making nothing.

I have made something for the last thirty-five days, but on the thirty-sixth day I only imagined a journal entry and thought about where I could get some embroidery floss in my neighborhood. It feels weird and I feel a bit sad as well as guilty.

Tomorrow will hopefully be a better day. Good night my friends.

PS – Click here to check out Alison Shanik’s Etsy Shop. Her embroidered cards are totally rad.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

