Skip to content

Meet Bud

03.09.2008
tags:

_MG_1985.JPG

Born: March 9, 2008
Sign: Pisces
Occupation: Pro Surfer
Hometown: “Home is totally a state of mind.”

Today my crafting companion and I went to the Craft 06 Release Party. It was a nice opportunity to check out Make, where I hope to take all sorts of neato classes. Diana Rupp, the founder of Make was there and she was warm, welcoming and personable, as were the party volunteers. The tables were set up to make the featured project from Craft 06 – Hand-Sewn Free Range Monsters. I had been meaning to make one since the first week of TAD so I got to work on Bud. The problem was that we were not exactly in the mood to sit and make monsters; we wanted to play on the Lower East Side, so I packed up my Bud cutouts and we headed out for small adventures. The pinnacle of our adventures was some stopping for Indian food on 6th Street.

I finished Bud up at home while watching The Real Housewives of New York City (man, is that show trashy). My crafting companion had contributed to Bud’s original design by giving him one cool eye. Unfortunately, my sewing skills made him much smaller and squarer than originally intended – Bud’s face had to be reconstructed. Sorry Reine.

I never sew so I guess he’s not too shabby. I think I will try making a plush monster again, and I won’t use glue on the face so I can let my daughter chew on it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. yup, another sara permalink
    03.10.2008 10:26 am

    I LOVE Bud!

Leave a Reply

