Skip to content

Mr. Sandman

03.09.2008

_MG_1978.JPG
Sleep. Those who know me well, know that my relationship with sleep is complex.

I sleep like I am in a frenetic modern dance routine; and I will steal all the covers and then throw them on the floor. Sorry dear.

I have very vivid dreams that range from good to weird to terrifying. Usually they rattle my nerves. I often wake up covered in a fine layer of sweat.

I have never flown in a dream. My dreams are so real and leave such an impression that I think it would be amazing to fly in my dreams.

When I got pregnant I began to seek closure in my dreams. When I am awake, I can get stuck ruminating on past mistakes, confusions or fights. When I sleep, I let go and my brain is free to seek closure (I would not find otherwise) through strange adventures in dreamland.

My dreams definitely get me thinking… and that is a prime example of a blessing and a curse.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 03.14.2008 4:15 pm

    Oh, its absolutely lovely… you’re my favorite gluebooker so far 🙂

    I’m an interesting sleeper, too. I have a hard time getting to sleep and a hard time waking up. My dreams are pretty damn vivid and by the time I wake it, I’d swear I was watching movies all night.

    Its a curse in my book 😦

    I love flying in dreams but I always seem to be tethered down to earth or too scared to really go… flying is freedom.

Leave a Reply

