Skip to content

Totally Awesome

03.17.2008

skull stamp with banner.jpg

Okay, so I tried to carve this into a stamp and I refuse to make my results public. You know why? Because it was terrible. But I don’t care. I am going to look into have this made into a stamp for me as suggested by Reine because I love this design. It was my first real Photoshop-y project and I am happy with the results. While waiting for the stamp to be made, I do think that I will print this with my gocco.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 03.25.2008 4:39 am

    Did you remember to reverse the L? Won’t you try again? It’s more difficult than you’d think, right? The skull is cool though. How much will it cost to have it made into a stamp?

  2. Lu permalink*
    03.25.2008 7:51 am

    I did reverse the L because I use the schoolhouse favorite, tracing paper transfer technique. I will probably try creating a different stamp, one that is more suited to less clean lines…

    When I find out the cost of having the stamp made, I will let you know. I sent an email to the place and did not hear back. I think this may be a phone/in-person sort of task.

Leave a Reply

