Skip to content

Check it…

03.30.2008

It is a weekend with the in-laws which leaves me no time for making things but lots of time for being a tourist in my own city.

Yesterday we walked around the East Village and the Village, which meant a stroll through the Union Square Greenmarket.  Due to the glorioksy weather, at the edge of the market there were many  artists selling their own work.

As my husband and I strolled past all sorts of paintings, photos, and mixed media, we were both immediately grabbed by the work of one artist – I believe her name is Dai Teuler. We bought the print below.

null

Teuler’s website, animalsleep features her work – prints, illustrations, and wearables – as well as information as to upcoming shows and stores that feature Teuler’s art.  Check it out, get inspired and maybe even buy yourself something special.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 03.30.2008 8:25 am

    That print is perfect for you guys. It would make a great full back tattoo. HA!!! Maybe just in henna.

  2. kperryfilm permalink
    03.30.2008 4:23 pm

    I can absolutely see why you guys loved this! On a side note, it’s humbling to see how productive and creative you are being these days! It’s inspiring me and my lady to step up and make things!

    Hope the Cheltantonians are doing well!

  3. kperryfilm permalink
    03.30.2008 4:24 pm

    I suffer from exclamation point inflation. Sorry!

  4. 03.30.2008 5:52 pm

    Oh WOW. Its so magical!

  5. 04.02.2008 3:01 pm

    I’m so glad you posted the print, as I totally forgot to ask about it! The hubby admires it as well.

Leave a Reply

