Skip to content

“You like me, you really, really, like me…”

04.17.2008

It turns out that this is my fifty-first post… wow. I have been really enjoying the whole process of not just exploring my creative interests, but also blogging about the journey.

Way back in the last century (1999-2000), I had a blog (Bibliogeek) but the whole blogging thing never really took. I lived in DC for awhile where political bloggers all get together and have a blogging party during major political events. No comprendo. But then, through Thing-A-Day 2, I returned to blogging and I am not going anywhere anytime soon.

That said, I have been invited to be a regular contributor on a super-cool blog, icky tandoori buns. ITB is a wonderful group blog that, like Lady Lulu’s Braindump Hut and Craftarium, grew out of Thing-A-Day 2. It serves as a place for an amazingly talented group of contributors to document creative ideas and projects. Participants blog about crochet, photography, sculpture, knitting, pysanky, cooking, haiku and more.

If you are looking for a wonderful sampling of creative inspiration, I recommend that you visit icky tandoori buns, and give it a read.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04.17.2008 9:24 am

    Cheers- thanks for the tip! 🙂

  2. 04.17.2008 9:35 pm

    cool! thanks for the props!

  3. 04.19.2008 5:56 am

    Icky buns just entered that then and now photo contest (http://colorwar2008.com/submissions/youngnow). I was checking it out and it is so cool. You should do it. We could fly to Italy and recreate your family photo, but one set in a classic New York spot might be cheaper. This then and now is one of the ones I like most: http://colorwar2008.com/camper/ronimania/youngnow
    but of the ones I saw I think I would vote this one as the winner: http://colorwar2008.com/camper/kinnaree/youngnow

  4. 04.20.2008 12:59 pm

    Your journal pages are very inspiring – your use of color and texture is so appealing!

    There are some retreats in the North East. I am attending Squam Art Workshops in NH this Sept.: http://www.squamartworkshops.com/mp.php?p=what

    and teaching at Art Is in CT in Oct.:
    http://www.art-is-you.com/

    Check ’em out!

    Susan

Leave a Reply

