Skip to content

Journey Stop: Margaritaville.

04.20.2008

I had a wonderful vacation from my “increasingly inward looking + increasingly busy mommy life” yesterday. (Do I need to tell you I am exhausted?) I spent time with awesome women hanging out, chatting, and drinking (a tad too much).

_MG_2445.JPG

I was in such a good mood when I returned home AND THEN the cherry on top was finding this envelope sandwiched in between a credit card bill and a Land of Nod catalog. Julie‘s package of plastic mesh had arrived! Thank you, thank you! I hope to get to play with it later today!

Over the last few days I completed two more journal pages.

Page007.jpg

Page008.jpg

I am very happy with them, but I do need to find pens that will write smoothly on gesso. I hope to get to the art supply store today or tomorrow. These two pages feel more like “me” than anything else I have done in my journal.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04.20.2008 10:54 am

    I wish you COULD have seen my face when I looked at your Journey piece. It is damn impressive and crafty.

  2. 04.20.2008 7:46 pm

    I’m in love with that 2nd page.

  3. 04.20.2008 8:30 pm

    Hooray! I can’t believe how fast the envelope got there!! 🙂 Happy spraying…

  4. Kristian permalink
    04.20.2008 10:03 pm

    Journey Eight is the schizzz! Textures. That’s the kind of thing I want to play with next time I do some arty motion graphics.

Leave a Reply

