Skip to content

A little bit of this and little bit of that.

04.21.2008

optrixx self portrait edit.jpg

I have been stretched thin in recent days and as much as I would like to say I have been throwing myself into art exploration, I cannot. If only I could clone myself.

I was finally working on a new digital collage today (of the thank you note variety) when I stopped to open my package from ReForm School. I had ordered an Optrixx camera, which is not an actual camera, but a sturdy cardboard cutout with a funky lens that gives the user bug vision. I immediately held it over my camera lens and took some quick and playful shots around the house.

Although they are certainly not masterpieces, I think it will be fun to manipulate them in Photoshop and possibly use them as elements in digital collage.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 04.21.2008 9:19 pm

    ……..gnomes…………

  2. 04.21.2008 11:03 pm

    That looks like a cool idea!!! I can see how you will get hours of fun out of it!

Leave a Reply

