Skip to content

We’re off to see the Wizard, the wonderful Wizard of Oz”

04.23.2008

Or the wonderful Wizard of Worcester as the case may be.

My family and I are off for a long weekend in Western and Central Massachusetts. This trip will include stops at tons of places I find inspiring. Among them is the Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art. I visited the museum just after it opened and I fell in love. I have been dying to share the museum with my husband and little girl. The exhibits are lovely and there is also “the studio” where children and adults can make their own art project based on one of the exhibits currently on display. Last time I was there it was creating a collage with Dutch imagery. This weekend we can “create a collage using positive and negative space.”

I also plan to visit Essentials, various antique barns, and the home of Baba Reens and the egg dance. I am so excited I could plotz!

I have been promised home baked cookies and a craft night – woohoo!

As tempting as it is to bring my laptop in order to stay connected, I am refraining because we are bringing:

  • One suitcase
  • One of the extra-huge LL Bean Boat n’ Tote bags
  • One craft carrier
  • One camera bag
  • One Pack n’ Play
  • One stroller
  • One car seat (we don’t own a car so this counts as luggage because we have to install it in the rental before we go)

Besides, as much as I enjoy crafting and blogging, a girl has got to unplug every so often…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04.23.2008 9:48 pm

    Have fun! Take lots of pictures for us! 🙂

  2. yup, another sara permalink
    04.24.2008 10:56 am

    We can’t wait to see you! And if you get deaperate to blog, you can always use our computer!

  3. 04.24.2008 6:12 pm

    Good on you for not bringing your laptop. I never bring mine when I’ve visiting my parents, unless I’m going to be there for more than a few days.

    Have fun!

  4. 04.25.2008 10:25 pm

    Have an incredible trip! I lived in Boston for several years – MA is a great state. The museum sounds fascinating! I’d love to take my kids there some day.

    Susan

Leave a Reply

