Skip to content

Cards, cards, cards.

05.07.2008

I have finally finished my invitations to the wee-one’s first birthday party. The colors are not quite right in the photos. The cardstock is a slightly shimmery gold and the colors are all bright, bright, bright!

I am the FRONT.

Birthday Invite Front

I am the BACK.

Birthday Invite Back

I printed the back using my gocco this evening. I need to make myself a shirt pronouncing my gocco love.

The paper on the back was not applied as precisely as I would have liked, but I am sleepy and still pleased with the results.

The envelopes are a slightly shimmery blue called “stardust.” The whole package is quite nice.

I am not the only one making cards. The wee-one made this one at daycare for me, for Mother’s Day!

A Mother's Day Card from the Wee-One

Being that she is 11 months old, I asked her teacher how she got the kids to paint the roses. The roses were made by having the kids make a fist and applying paint to the part of the hand that would hit the table if they were to bang silverware demanding food. (Odd way for me to describe it, no?) Then they use their hands like a stamp. I thought that was pretty cool.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 05.07.2008 9:53 pm

    Cool invites 🙂 I was reading up on the gocco the other day….expensive tool, but seems like there are a lot of neat-o things you can do with it!

  2. yup, another sara permalink
    05.08.2008 9:10 pm

    I love the cards! It looks like your daughter is crafty just like her super cool mom!

Leave a Reply

