Skip to content

Rainy-Day Blues

05.16.2008

I haven’t felt so blue in ages. It is a cold and grey day outside. I am tired. I was given the opportunity to get back in bed and sleep the day away and I did. I got up at 11:40 am but three hours have passed since I got up and I feel like I am sleepwalking. There was a time in my life, before returning home and having wee-one, that I used to feel like this daily – rain or shine. Thank goodness that is the past. I am tired of the sensation after three hours.

In other non-rainy news, I have made some more progress on my altered book page.

Day 2d

I am still intimidated by paint – and rightfully so. I had a number of mishaps but I am working on them and fixing them as I go.
Day 2b
I do like my book inside the book. I think I will try and work with that idea throughout.

I was inspired to make a simple little book by How to Make Books: Fold, Cut & Stitch Your Way to a One-of-a-Kind Book, which I received for Mother’s Day.  I have ogling this informative and awesomely designed book for months, hoping a copy would soon be mine.   It is now!

I think I am going to make a simple publication for wee-one’s party and I also plan to make her the most fabulous digital collage paper crown – which I hope to make into a downloadable freebie for anyone who wants to wear or share an awesome paper crown with someone they love.

I feel a little better already…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristian permalink
    05.17.2008 1:08 pm

    You really evoked the murky sad feeling very well. Glad you are feeling better!

  2. 05.20.2008 2:23 pm

    Your pages are beautiful, as is that mini-book! I think I need to try that sometime. How great that even though you’re sad you know you’re not feeling as bad as you once did – that must be great to know when you get down from time to time?

    Hope you’re better now!

  3. 07.27.2008 4:22 pm

    Just LOVE how you put a little book within your book! I’m inspired! oxo

Trackbacks

  1. Lady Lulu’s Braindump Hut and Craftarium

Leave a Reply

