Skip to content

Cross-Eyed Party Planner Needs More Sleep

05.20.2008

Gloria Crown in progress

Oh my, I have been working on the wee one’s birthday crown forever. I am at that point where I need to walk away from it. I cannot see clearly anymore. There are so many layers that are hidden in this version and I have so many more ideas in my head. When I resolved to Include peacocks is when I decided to call it a night. Looking at it now I think my two side peaks may also be cupcake stacks, just smaller. We shall see.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 05.20.2008 9:58 pm

    STOP!!! It is just lovely! Now print it out and embroider the night away!

  2. 05.20.2008 10:13 pm

    It’s magnificent!!! Will she wear it??

  3. 05.22.2008 7:19 am

    What a gorgeous crown! You are so generous to share it!

    As for the postage, I have no clue. Good luck with that.

    Thanks for the comment on my blog – “pathetic fallacy” – how funny!

    Susan

  4. 05.23.2008 12:45 pm

    Beautiful!!!!

Leave a comment