Skip to content

Challenge To Myself – Are You In?

05.29.2008
tags:

Challenge Me This!

We are packed and ready for our first weekend at the beach house this summer. The first-weekend-schlep to Fire Island is always a total drag because we bring all of our supplies for the summer and there are no cars on the island. This means hauling your stuff onto a ferry and using a wagon to bring it from the ferry dock to your home.

One of us happens to be a one-year old. Her suitcase could fit six one-years old in it. (However, I will admit that her suitcase has the cutest contents ever – i.e. stuffed animals, chunky cars, and Goodnight Moon.) My husband and I fit our stuff into one sensibly sized suitcase.

That said, I did not pack any art supplies.

The Challenge to Myself: Find what I need to make awesome stuff out on the island. I will have access to one overpriced store that sells coloring books, crayons, sidewalk chalk, poster paint, and drawing pads, as well as my camera and found objects like seashells. I will try not to buy much which is the greatest challenge I face everyday with regards to many categories of things.

Anyone else spending time away this summer? Interested in not packing art supplies? Go for it! Let me know how it goes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06.01.2008 4:22 pm

    Oohh! Good luck- I love your challenge!

Trackbacks

  1. She Sells Seashells by the Seashore « Lady Lulu’s Braindump Hut and Craftarium

Leave a Reply

