Skip to content

No. 98 – More work on my toy box

07.14.2008

Toy Box Additions

Sorry for my long weekends lately – but it is summer time which means playtime away from the computer!   I have been visiting with friends and family, coming up with outdoor fun for me and wee-one, and going out for ice cream as much as possible. I have always loved summer!

But today is muggy and grey, so I have spent time this morning adding elements to the toy box…
Box

I have been really struggling with filling the space where the Duncan Yo-Yo now resides… I can now rest a tad easier. The next step is adding text which means raiding my library later today.

As soon as I made this project a giveaway, I started to freak out about it.  It is a different style from my usual bolder boxes and I have been having a harder time envisioning the space filled.  That said, the progress I made today, plus the fact I have some idea of how I am going to use text, makes me confident in this item once again.

Don’t forget to check-in and comment on my 101st post (so you can win this toy box which will be finished by then).

In the meantime – check out iHanna’s new Summer Playtime Quilts – I love the red one!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 07.14.2008 1:21 pm

    I didn’t really pay enough attention last time to nice the finger monster. It really makes me happy to see it in there! 🙂

  2. 07.14.2008 3:20 pm

    I’ll have to start counting your posts!

Leave a Reply

