Skip to content

Post No. 101 – Please Comment

07.22.2008

I had grand visions for post number 101. It was going to be exciting and filled with pictures of a completed giveaway item (toy box) and the accompanying text was going to be profound. Then there was a heatwave, a teething baby, and a major leak due to a completely rusted through air conditioning pan.

So toy box still needs finishing touches, I have no pictures and I am currently writing this while sitting in front of the television, watching “Queen Bees.” It is safe to say that I completely failed on implementing my vision for this post – I hope you will forgive me.

I do anticipate finishing up toy box in the next few days. I just have to clean it up and add something to make it wall mountable. It should look just about the same – so if you want to make it yours for the awesome price of free, then just comment on this post and I will enter you into a drawing to win it.

In honor of my 101st post, I did think I could share with you some crafty plans for the immediate future.

First, I am excited to say I will be making my daughter a playhouse using big cardboard boxes, so look for posts on that.

Second, I just signed up for Intro to Jewelry Design at Make Workshop! I have been dying to take a jewelry class. I have all these great ideas and I just want to learn how to implement them. The class starts August 25 and meets three times. I think I may just LOVE it

Third, I am handpainting an Ikea pint-size picnic that I picked up for $9.99. Some bright colors, help from my assistant, wee-one, and tons of polyurethane, should make this a great addition to the family beach house.

Fourth, my mother and I are going to try making sunprints with a cute kit I picked up at a funky toy store.

So that is what’s on tap, not to mention my ramblings and other creative endeavors that strike my fancy.

Remember, if you want a chance to win toy box, post a comment on this post… I anticipate the completion of toy box is near!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 07.22.2008 9:48 am

    Wow…you’ve got all sorts of fun stuff going on! What are sunprints? I mulled over those little tables but passed because they were not pretty…duh. Maybe I should paint one!

  2. 07.22.2008 11:20 am

    Wohoo!!! You signed up for a class. I’m so excited for you.

  3. 07.22.2008 12:35 pm

    I talked to your hubby for a few minutes last evening. Migod, when you get hit, it’s a HIT. Sorry everyone’s all wet and warm in a yucky way. I’m amazed at how creative your mind is despite your domestic setbacks. I love to brag about your work!

  4. yup, another sara permalink
    07.22.2008 2:47 pm

    Well, I definitely want a chance to win, so add my name! Your upcoming projects sound very cool– I think I need to get a few of my own!

  5. kperryfilm permalink
    07.22.2008 4:35 pm

    I’m curious about sun-prints and pint-sized picnics. Hmmm…that sounds like a good lyric!

  6. Lyn permalink
    07.23.2008 12:36 am

    I always love reading (and looking) at your projects, my fav being “Why Must Size Matter?”. [Struck a chord in me – Been there, done that]
    When I found out that you are giving away one of your creations, I got so excited! Imagine winning one of lady Lulu’s work! =D
    The toybox is really quite a something. Your creativity astounds me.
    So, thanks for being so generous, and I am crossing my fingers and hoping I will win it!

  7. 07.23.2008 3:03 am

    Haha, that’s life for ya! I have such plans to in my head all the time. The grand posts loaded with photos and great content – and then I just have to do them no mather what happens or I can’t get them out of my head. I think you did great posting this without photos, you know you already have a wonderful blog that inspires us, that is enough today! 🙂

    Will look forward to all your new adventures you’re planning!

    Cheriooo!

  8. 07.23.2008 3:00 pm

    please enter me in your drawing, i’m so inspired by your toy box and all of your creations. cool that you have upcoming creative projects/plans too, i look forward to seeing them! as for me, i’ve been slacking lately and need to start up again… too much world of warcraft….

  9. Katherine permalink
    07.25.2008 6:54 pm

    It has been absolutely lovely to learn more about you and your crafting adventures while following your blog. Congratulations on your 101th post!

    Please, please keep on posting, and crafting, and taking care of yourself and your life. It’s inspiring!

  10. sukogirl permalink
    07.25.2008 10:31 pm

    oh hurrah! i tried to post yesterday and i wouldn’t let me. i left you a comment on ITB, a link to a cake that reminded me of you. please check it out. all your future projects sounds very exciting. i’ve been wanting to take a jewerly making class as well. what sort of techniques will they teach you?

Trackbacks

  1. Problems with the New Normal « Lady Lulu’s Braindump Hut and Craftarium
  2. Pimp My Picnic Table (Part Two) « Lady Lulu’s Braindump Hut and Craftarium

Leave a Reply

