Skip to content

Problems with the New Normal

07.23.2008
tags:

Photo 58.jpg

As I sit here blogging, eating my stress in the form of a Peppermint Patty, and watching Tori and Dean freak out about preschool, I realize that as with my old normal, my new normal still presents me with logistical problems. This week it is damn near impossible for me to set enough time aside to make anything. I want to make my wee-one her cardboard house, but with my broken AC, work, family and friend obligations, and exhaustion I just can’t get my act together. How do you find time when it seems there is none?

I will keep the drawing for toy box open for the week. If you are interested, post a comment to post No. 101.

Thanks for visiting!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. yup, another sara permalink
    07.23.2008 6:54 pm

    Well, for what it’s worth, I am somewhat addicted to the Tori and Dean show myself. I hope that things calm down soon and that you can return to your regularly scheduled craftiness.

  2. kperryfilm permalink
    07.24.2008 10:29 am

    What follows is certainly bad advice….or good advice that I’ve completely failed to follow:

    “Let that which does not matter truly slide.”

    I’ve quoted Rumi here before, so Fight Club is a good counter. Maybe your problem is that you’ve landed yourself with a bunch of things that matter? Tyler Derden is silent on that point.

    Hang in there and maybe you’ll figure out how to make the new normal work better. I’ll let you know how mine is going!

  3. kperryfilm permalink
    07.24.2008 1:14 pm

    ooh! A combining of your crafts and my moving pictures!
    http://www.javanivey.com/my_paper_mind.html

Leave a Reply

