Skip to content

Inspiring Blogs A-Go-Go

08.02.2008

Like many folks, I have a feed reader bursting at its virtual seams with inspiring blogs. There are two recent additions to my reader that I love.

Please sir is a lovely art and design blog offering up a hearty portion of inspiration. I never cease to be inspired by what please sir has to offer me each day.Β  I recommend this daily dose of awesome-sauce for all of my readers.

Just this morning I was directed to Kelly Kilmer’s blog by another one of my favorite blogs – iHanna. Kelly Kilmer’s blog’s full title is:

Kelly Kilmer Artist and Instructor

Mixed Media Artist and Workshop Instructor experiments in Mixed Media Art, Art Journaling, Collage, Artists Books, Altered Books, Acrylic Painting, Bookbinding, Composition, Design and More… Artist Mom in La-La Land

Needless to say, I was intrigued. Her blog encompasses a number of my favorite things. Her handmade journals, which are available through Etsy are beautiful. I hope that Kelly winds up teaching in NYC or nearby someday soon. I would love to attend.

With that my loves, I am off to enjoy a grey day at the beach. As if “inspiration” were the word of the day, I often find these sorts of cool and overcast summer days very inspiring.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 08.02.2008 10:47 pm

    πŸ™‚ aww, shucks. Thanks for the kind words…

    I taught several times in Elmsford, NY but the store closed 😦
    I have been looking for a place in NYC ever since. I miss my NY friends and would love any excuse to go back to NY!!!

    Thanks again for the kind words on my art πŸ™‚

  2. 08.03.2008 10:14 pm

    WOW – thank you so much for the wonderful words. I’m truly grateful, and thanks for the lovely e-mail too! I’m so glad I found your blog – I’ll be sure to visit often. Thanks again!

  3. 08.25.2008 6:13 am

    Don’t visit Kelly’s blog, she blogs about to much cool STUFF that makes me drool and do foolish net shopping! πŸ˜‰

  4. 04.28.2009 6:19 am

    Thanks for the post, I’m going to check em out πŸ™‚

    thea.
    xx

    (www.forthevisionaries.tumblr.com)

Leave a Reply

