Skip to content

A Clever Idea

08.06.2008

I have been a busy bee working on my blog redesign today. I am pretty much done with the design bit. Now the design will make it’s way over to my husband, D, who aside from being Spacedude King of the Universe, Best Dad Ever, and Prince Charming, is a web developer. I don’t have any grand plans for my new blog. It’s just prettier, but I don’t know my way around the world of CSS. He does and he wants to help.

So instead of showing you what I have been up to today, I wanted to share this awesome little DIY Cardboard Shadowbox courtesy of Design*Sponge.

What is so clever about this simple project is that they place fabric covered cork tile in the bottom (or back) of the box, allowing you to pin ephemera to the back.  Brilliant!  I am very excited to try this one out for myself!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 08.06.2008 2:36 pm

    Looks lovely – excited to see the new design!

  2. yup, another sara permalink
    08.07.2008 10:12 am

    That is really cool! I can’t wait to see the new blog design!

  3. 08.07.2008 12:10 pm

    My, that’s tempting to try on my own, and I’m not a visual artist, normally! You make it look like fun. Maybe I’ll even make that project for the Rockmaster hubby.

    LOVE your appellation of D as “Spacedude King of the Universe”. You know him well.

Leave a Reply

