Skip to content

Going Fishing – Figuratively Speaking of Course

08.11.2008

Gone Fishing

As usual, summer, with all of it’s promises of beach weekends, ice cream, and time spent reading, has turned into madness. This week is exceptionally crazy with meetings, major home repairs, general grown-up life tasks, and then a four-day weekend visiting my dear friend in Grand Forks, ND.

In response to my jam-packed schedule I am taking the week off from the Braindump Hut & Craftarium dear blog readers. I will be back next week – perhaps with some arts and crafts in North Dakota posts.

In the meantime, I just wanted to thank everyone for their readership, thoughtful comments, and friendly emails. I have been asked about commissions from a few of you recently and that is something I am very open to – so if you have an idea and can wait until fall – don’t be shy.

All the best,
Laura

2 Comments leave one →
  1. yup, another sara permalink
    08.12.2008 7:01 pm

    Have a great trip! There should be some wonderful kitsch to be found in ND!

  2. 08.15.2008 7:04 pm

    Say hello to our mutual friend for me!

Leave a Reply

