Skip to content

Playing with Fire-Breathers Part Deux

08.27.2008

Dragon Dad and Girl.jpg

I finished up my potential cast members of D. and Kristian‘s animated short. I believe Kristian is back in town – I guess it is time for a casting call.

I scanned them into my computer – these colors are not quite right – they are more vibrant than the scan captured.  I am quite happy with my little friends.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08.28.2008 11:37 am

    These are awesome!

    I think that blending textured cut-out animation with just a dash of digital flash could be really lovely! I’m thinking of a much prettier and happier story, but thinking of this technique: http://kristianperry.wordpress.com/2007/11/10/showing-work-at-idmaa/

    Rock on.

  2. yup, another sara permalink
    08.29.2008 10:00 am

    These are so great!

Leave a Reply

