Skip to content

Mine… All Mine.

09.11.2008
tags:

Anchor and L Pendants in Progress

As Sir Awesomeness (a.k.a. my husband) and I sat down to lunch this afternoon, he asked me if I would be able to “take it easy” between lunch and picking up Monkey (a.k.a. Wee-One). The answer I finally came up with was “yes.”

I have a million things to do on my “to-do” list, but I pretty much always have a million things to do. After some thought and some strategic planning, I determined that I could take some time to not overexert myself as I have been doing lately. Time like that is a precious commodity.

My whole body hurts today. I clenched my fist around the handle on my purse as I walked to lunch because my quads, hips, and back ached from overexertion. Last night I could not finish a coherent sentence I was so exhausted. I needed to not run errands all day.

So I limped home, grabbed my jewelry making supplies, set-up shop on my balcony, and got busy doing what I wanted to do with my time.  I worked on my first pieces of metal jewelry.

I cut out my brass “L” pendant and my brass anchor pendant.  Yes, they need a lot of TLC – like drilling, filing, and bending – but they are mine and I loved cutting them out.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 09.11.2008 7:00 pm

    They look great for just starting out making metal jewelry! They look like die cuts..very precise. Well done 🙂

  2. David permalink
    09.12.2008 8:15 am

    I was impressed when I first saw them here on the blog. Then when I saw them at home, I could not BELIEVE how tiny they were! You have magic hands, lady!

  3. 09.12.2008 12:58 pm

    Oh goodness – take a break and ENJOY it!

Leave a Reply

