Skip to content

Finished “L” Pendant

09.15.2008
tags: ,

My First Finished Necklace

Tonight was my last Intro to Jewelry class.  I finished my “L” pendant.  I am quite happy with it – of course I see ALL of the imperfections, but as my instructor reminded me, it is my first piece.

I am sad class is over and I hope to get into a class this semester at a local arts school.  We will see – hopefully someone dropped out.

In an effort to keep the momentum after class, I suggested to my classmate M., that we get together every so often to work on jewelry together.  She is coming over next Wednesday!  I usually like to work alone, but it is good to take a step back every so often and work with someone else who can give you advice, instruction, and sometimes the welcomed (or unwelcomed) opinion.

I am so tired, but I just wanted to share.  More later.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 09.15.2008 11:19 pm

    It looks great! Buy all low neck shirts and wear it every day! Before you know it someone will want to order their initial too! 🙂

  2. 09.16.2008 12:21 pm

    It’s beautiful. Maybe someday you’ll be teaching the class!

  3. 09.16.2008 12:34 pm

    Looks amazing – what a great piece! Sounds like a great way to continue with your jewelry too.

  4. yup, another sara permalink
    09.17.2008 7:05 am

    This really looks great! I can’t believe it is only your first piece!

Leave a Reply

