Skip to content

Hair

09.19.2008
tags:

I am mad at myself.

Today we are leaving for a wonderful weekend that will include visiting with wonderful friends, going to The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art, a pirate party, and a craft fair. Yay!  This morning I had a bit of time I could have used for rest or art.  Instead I did my hair.

What could have possessed me?!  I have A LOT of thick, curly hair.  Awesome hair that all I have to do is wash and use a bit of product and let air dry.  But today I thought – I will dry it straight.  After 75 minutes I have tortured my hair straightish and then pulled it half back in a look that although pretty, was not worth the sweat and effort.

I wish I had worked that hard on something – anything – else.

Have a wonderful weekend everybody.

Oh, and Happy Talk Like A Pirate Day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 09.21.2008 6:33 am

    I never do my hair but I recognize the mad feeling toward oneself. Why did I spend time on this when I could’ve done that? It’s easy to be wise – afterwards!

  2. yup, another sara permalink
    09.22.2008 6:33 am

    It was great to see you all! I hope you had a safe trip home!

Leave a Reply

