Skip to content

Every Party Needs Some Pity, That’s Why You Invited Me.

09.25.2008

Patchwork Notebook

Oh my. What a day. What a week. What a month.

I finished the patchwork on my patchwork notebook.  I went big on my patches because I am going to do more, more, more to it.

After I had a pity party that involved eating so much “diet” ice cream that I might as well have eaten the good stuff, I began to work on a few projects that have been percolating in my tired brain.  I got very excited and I have some good ideas – just some execution matters to resolve.  I should feel good, but I feel awful.

Wee-One keeps crying out in her sleep.

The cat won’t stop meowing.

The wind is howling.

I got even more bad news today.

I need a day to have a really big pity party blow-out with real ice cream and real cake and real pizza and really, really, really trashy television. (I have yet to watch Gossip Girl – I could rent and watch all of the first season.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 09.25.2008 10:42 pm

    Cool set of papers on your journal!

    Chin up- don’t eat all that stuff and feel worse! 🙂

  2. 09.26.2008 7:20 am

    A pity party now and then is exactly what every woman needs! Wallowing in the do-do for just long enough to get so sick of it and then getting back up into the “real” world again, back to realizing how beautiful the beautiful things are. I think we all have them, we all need them and we all know that they are just temporary. Might as well make them as pitiful as possible (yes, I have been called an over-achiever!) ! Go for the real ice cream, the cheesiest pizza and the trashiest of the trash – The “Sex and the City” movie video came out last week – that would be my choice !! Wallow, wallow, wallow ! The good stuff, as well as all the healthy veggies and the tread mill will wait to see you on the other side…

    PS : Can I come ?

  3. 10.01.2008 4:50 am

    Great book cover, I think you did an awesome job with that and I hope you’ll post it again when you’ve done the “more”!?

Leave a Reply

