Skip to content

Mini-Studio COMPLETE(ish)

09.27.2008
tags:

The New Work Table

There it is in all of it’s tiny glory – my work table. I know, it’s a small table in the corner but it is MY small table in MY corner.

My bedroom and now studio is my favorite place in my house.  I may be stuck in a corner but the room itself is big and bright with a northern exposure and a large skylight.

Space to Spread Out

I can now spread out and leave my paper messes out. Of course I have to mindful of tiny and curious hands – but I always have to be and that has become second nature at this point.

View from Bed

The bedroom is also where D. and I keep our library. This is the view I have when I lie in bed. That’s about half of it. It takes up the whole wall, with a nook cut out for my computer, printer, and stationery.

Napping Flaquita

Our beautiful and sweet little Flaquita finds the bedroom, library, studio an inspiring place to nap.

Craft Library

I have my craft library within arms reach.

"Studio"

I love this little studio of mine. I wish I had a wide angle lens so I could show you more in a nicer way… but I hope you liked your wee-tour.

Of course I am not done.  I never am when it comes to my living spaces.  That’s the way I like it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 09.27.2008 4:18 pm

    I Love it! Doesn’t it feel great to have nice lighting? I wish we had a sky light over here….

  2. yup, another sara permalink
    09.29.2008 7:55 am

    This looks great! I am so glad that you have a space of your own dedicated to your craftiness! And I will forever be jealous of those bookshelves!

  3. 10.01.2008 5:37 am

    Ha, there it is already! Thanks for the tour, I enjoyed it and your room is so nice. I especially looove bookshelves and books, after cats I think books are the best decorating for a room! 🙂

Leave a Reply

