Skip to content

My First Chain and Beads Necklace

10.01.2008
tags:

First Chain and Bead Necklace Detail.jpg

I attended a workshop to learn how to combine chain and beads to make super-awesome necklaces this evening. Woohoo! I made the necklace pictured above and below*.

First Chain Necklace and Me.jpg

I am rather partial to it myself. Don’t you want one?

*Yes that’s me – very tired, very make-up free, very bad hair-day, but totally happy when I got home from the class.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.01.2008 11:17 pm

    Necklace looks fantastic! Is that chalcedony?? Totally could pass for something from Paloma’s collection from you know where…

  2. David Stamm permalink
    10.02.2008 8:43 am

    I also love the necklace! And the photograph on the open book is stunning too.

  3. yup, another sara permalink
    10.02.2008 6:57 pm

    I do want one! Are they going to be on your Etsy site??

  4. Lu permalink*
    10.02.2008 7:05 pm

    I will be making similar styles to sell on Etsy – do not fear!

  5. Jessica permalink
    10.03.2008 7:15 am

    I want one!!!

Leave a Reply

