Skip to content

Is Timing Really Everything? I Hope Not.

10.07.2008

In the midst of my seventy-millionth cold since my darling daughter was born, an economic crisis that has hit much more close to my home than I expected, my usual bouts with arts and crafts attention deficit disorder, a DVR with an ever increasingly cue of shows I “simply have to watch,” and my constant battles with time, I have decided to start a small business.

Of course.

As you may already know, I have been gearing up for my Etsy shop.  My newest design is a citrine, chalcedony, pearl, and sterling silver necklace.

Citrine, Chalcedony, Pearl, and Sterling Chain detail 2

It hangs in the same way as this piece which I made last week,

First Chain Necklace Crop.jpg

I also finished up a custom piece for a woman named Grace. It’s a modern take on the Anne Boleyn necklace.

Grace Commission

I loved doing this piece. If you have interest in a custom monogram necklace like Grace’s, please contact me – I would love to make you one!

P.S. – I know my photos need work… I have got plans for Etsy, never fear!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.07.2008 3:35 pm

    Hello Temple 🙂

  2. 10.08.2008 5:42 am

    Your monogram piece is beautiful !

  3. 10.08.2008 6:46 pm

    Your work is just amazing — delicate and beautiful!

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt comment on my blog — it meant so very much to me.

    susan
    xo

  4. Niki permalink
    10.11.2008 8:17 pm

    Hey Laura, you do such great work. I am really impressed with the speed at which you make these pieces; they look like they would take a very long time to create. Great Work!!

Leave a Reply

