Skip to content

Extreme Makeover: Blog Edition

10.27.2008

It finally happened – a new look for my blog!  I hope you like it.  I think it suits me and my most recent designs.  I started by creating a new header with Photoshop Elements and then I sketched out the rest by hand with scrap paper for my brilliant husband.  He took my drawing (that would be a drawing in the loosest sense of the word) and my notes and played with CSS and made me my new blog.  I think he did a fantastic job.

_MG_4767.JPG

Other than my blog redo, I have spent my few free moments today creating cards to use for my earrings and planning my next trip to buy chain and findings.  I have a new monogram design for a necklace stuck in my head and I need some more chain to make the necklace happen.

Tomorrow will include a trip to Staples to buy a scale and some bubble envelopes so I can handle the shipping end of my new Etsy venture.  What that means is I may be able to open the shop by mid-week!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.27.2008 10:19 pm

    Blog looks crisp and sharp- just like your jewelry designs. Good things in your future for sure!

  2. 10.28.2008 6:13 am

    Great new look ! Aren’t computer geek husbands the best ? Mine is helping me open my own Etsy shop this week too ! I wish you the best of luck with your new arty adventure !
    Cheers,
    Kim

  3. 10.28.2008 10:13 am

    Nice blog design indeed! I want a drop down category menu too! 🙂

    Nice one!

Leave a Reply

