Skip to content

Triple Chain Monogram Necklace

10.28.2008
tags:

Triple Chain Monogram Necklace

I have not been sleeping well lately.

Triple Chain Monogram Necklace

Two nights ago I lay awake contemplating this necklace. See how happy I look in this terrible picture I took of myself with Photobooth…

Photo 90.jpg

Miraculously, today I had the time to not only go buy the chain I needed but to also sit down and make this badboy. Now maybe I can sleep tonight.

Does this happen to anyone else?  (I am sure it does.) I am famous for laying awake and worrying about all sorts of stuff – big and small.  For some reason, that seems reasonable to me.  But laying awake thinking about the mechanics of how to make a piece of jewelry happen or a gocco print or a photo – that seems ludicrous.

I am off to parade around in my new monogram bling.  I wish you a lovely evening.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.28.2008 6:11 pm

    I love your necklace. Photobooth doesn’t tend to take attractive photos. I always have my Mac sitting on my lap, so it gets some lovely double-chin action happening :o) I am glad you have stopped lurking! You will have to email me your details so I can send you your gift :o)

  2. 11.09.2008 7:46 pm

    When I used to sew a lot–and sell the stuff I made–I used to lay awake and think about patterns. It would actually be a relief from the usual stuff that keeps me awake at night 😛

Leave a Reply

