Skip to content

The Quest for an Inexpensive “Pretty-Lady Mirror”

11.29.2008

Mirror Before.jpg

I was talking about what I needed to provide at my upcoming private trunk show (my first, if you will). I mentioned I would need elegant hand mirrors, and D. said “Oh, pretty-lady mirrors.” I said, “Yes.”

I poked around the neighborhood and I found two contenders – one at Urban Outfitters and one at Anthropologie – but they were both expensive and kind of junky.

Then I had a brilliant idea… I would find cheap mirrors at a local drug store and decorate them myself.

I made a promise to myself that I would not use glitter glue and I made my way into Rite Aid. I found the blah badboys pictured above. They were $3.50 each.

I used alphabet stamps, acrylic medium, origami paper and paper from my Kelly Kilmer scrap bag and turned blah mirrors into “pretty-lady mirrors.”

Mirror After.JPG

D. noted that I had branded them as well and he thought that was an excellent touch.

Now, I know I don’t have the whole party vibe happening at my Etsy shop – The Craftarium – but I just wanted to remind you that shipping is free within the US and to Canada through Monday, so it will be like buying directly from me (depending on geography that is).

I hope your weekend is lovely!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 11.29.2008 11:05 am

    Brilliant!!!

  2. 11.29.2008 1:26 pm

    I absolutely LOVE those mirrors!!!!!!!! Pretty lady mirrors, for sure!!!

  3. 11.29.2008 7:39 pm

    Smart gal!

Leave a Reply

