Skip to content

Smells Like…

12.03.2008

SUCCESS!

Vintage Xmas Seal Box

I am happy to report my very first jewelry party/trunk show went very well.  I doubled my goal (I should say I set a nice modest one) and I had a wonderful time while doing it.

I regret to report that there are no pictures to share.  There was too much chatting, drinking, and selling to also take pictures.

Among my sales were two custom orders, pictured below:

Custom Orders

My biggest sellers were my circle and pearl earrings and my garnet and pearl drop bracelet.

I woke up feeling so high from my party that I pitched another trunk show to the office manager where I rent office space in my other life as a real estate mogul (if by mogul you mean not a mogul). It is a suite of offices that are occupied by a variety of small businesses. One of the conference rooms opens right onto the cafe. I asked to set up shop in that conference room for a few hours, spanning lunch of course. The office manager was very excited and gave me the go ahead.

It is a wonderful opportunity to promote my work and my Etsy shop that is lost in the enormous virtual sea.

Before I run off to make more jewelry, I just wanted to thank my jewelry partner in crime, Martine.  Not only did she help me get ready for the party but she has been an awesome cheerleader through my jewelry making adventures, and a really great friend during a period that was a bit tough for me.  Thank you Martine!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 12.03.2008 7:16 pm

    That’s terrific news. I’m so proud of you Lu!

  2. 12.05.2008 10:39 pm

    Congratulations on your show!!

    I am having a giveaway contest for my new book over at my blog — come and see.

    Susan

  3. 12.06.2008 9:25 am

    You’re welcome. I had a great time.
    GO LAURA GO!

  4. 12.09.2008 11:41 am

    I was just going to say how proud I am of you, too! It takes a lot of guts to put yourself out there!

Leave a Reply

