Skip to content

I Have Not Forgotten About You

12.13.2008

I know I have not been blogging much lately.  I have been sick and when I was healthy I was just cranking out jewelry.  I am an overworked employee and a rotten boss all in one, but I have a few cool things going on I could share.

First, I finally bought a new piece of art.  David and I love to pick up prints, paintings, and photographs but money is tight, so even though I have been to a million craft and art shows lately (by a million I mean three) we have kept our wallets closed.  We did however pick up this brilliant little piece by Julie Prichard,

Le Ballon

Le Ballon

My husband and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It is our Christmas/Hanukkah gift to ourselves.

Tomorrow I will be heading over to

It should be fun but I really like the smaller shows I have been to.  I attended the Holiday Handmade Cavalcade and the Hello Zen Holiday Market.  I love meeting fellow crafters and checking out all the amazing wares.  If you are in the New York City area next weekend, you should totally check out

I will be missing this shindig because I will be on vacation!

Last night I headed to an event called Open Studios 195 Chrystie Street, Lower East Side.  195 Chrystie Street is a building filled with artist studios, several of which opened their doors for sample sales and gallery shows.  I was able to catch up with my jewelry teacher Gaffney Barnett, and I also stumbled upon the work of Brian Petro and met the artist as well. He explained to me the very cool transfer process he uses (inspired by polaroid transfers) in order to ensure that each piece is a unique work of art. If you have some time, check out his site.  In fact this very cool event that will be happening tomorrow, Sunday December 14 from 2pm-5pm, you may want to check it out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 12.14.2008 12:27 am

    Yo ho ho! Thanks for the compliment!! I am so happy you have le ballon 🙂 Fell better soon…I feel like I am on the edge of coming down with something too… yuck.

    Happy Sunday!

  2. 12.14.2008 12:27 am

    That always happens….FEEL F E E L better soon. 😉

Leave a Reply

