Skip to content

Back in Black

12.18.2008

Sorry for the minimal posting these days. I cannot recall the last time I felt so busy.  I feel like everytime I turn on the radio or television, pick up a paper, or talk to a friend of family member, I am being bombarded by bad news.  My gut tells me that I am not alone in this experience, so I thought I would share some good news.
DSC00475.JPG
I had my second trunk show Wednesday and it was a great success!  I finally made back all of the money I have spent launching The Craftarium.  I sold about 30 pieces in 4 hours.  It was exhilarating.

After my sale I was whisked off to see The Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular featuring The Rockettes!  I had never been before and I have wanted to go for what seems like an eternity. David made it happen.

Laura Enjoys a Rockettini

Here I am pictured doing what my mother called, “a real tourist thing.” I am enjoying my Rockettini and I was sure to bring my souvenir cup and LED swizzle stick home.  Seriously, who could resist such a *ahem* charming piece of stemware.

I also have come up with two new monogram pendant designs.  I created this necklace for Melissa and the dramatic lariat for Denise.  I hope they like their Christmas gifts.

Monogram Necklace Designed for Melissa

Lariat Designed for Denise

Lariat Designed for Denise

I love both necklace designs and I will be sure to include these new customized monogram pendants in my Etsy shop.

I am leaving for a family vacation on Saturday so you will have no word from me until I get back right before New Year’s.  Before I sign-off I want to wish each and everyone of you a very happy holiday season!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 12.19.2008 9:53 am

    Hey…. I wanted to see what the S looks like! You are mean to take away all the pictures. But – I will await your return. Love that pic of you at Radio City. Happy holidays to you!!!!!!!!!

  2. 12.19.2008 11:32 am

    Congratulations on your show, Laura! Best wishes for even more success in 2009! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

