Skip to content

What I Did on My Post-Holiday Hibernation

01.16.2009

Like many people I know, I get the blues during the months of January and February.  I kind of hibernate and throw mini-pity parties on a daily basis.  I want to order Chinese food every night.  Every night.  I have not been blogging or reading blogs or journaling.  I have not been sitting around listlessly however.

I have been reading up on this whole small business thing I have started.

I have also been getting some craft business perspective as well.

I have not finished either book as of yet, but they are both very helpful for me as I try to gain my small business footing. I highly recommend both titles for anyone starting a craft business. The Small Business Start Up Kit walks the small business entrepreneur through all of the LEGAL steps of setting up one’s own business as well as gives some practical information with regards to creating business plans, picking a name, and the like. Craft Inc is a little more touchy-feely. It is written for creative types who want to embark on starting their own business. Although it is cuter than the Start up Kit it too is filled with useful, practical information and it is all geared toward the crafty types out there.

In case you were interested I also read

and I enjoyed them both thoroughly!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 01.16.2009 11:38 pm

    Come back, Laura!

  2. 01.18.2009 7:49 pm

    It’s amazing how many books there are now for crafty entrepreneurs–it’s come a long way in just a few years!

  3. 01.19.2009 2:46 pm

    I get winter blues too – this sounds like a great way to BEAT them!

Leave a Reply

