Skip to content

Happy Inauguration Day!

01.20.2009
photo copyright Declan McCullagh

photo copyright Declan McCullagh

I am a New York native who spent a few years living in Washington DC. My husband and I left to be closer to my family and to start our own little clan. We miss certain aspects of our DC life but I never missed motorcades and Chris Matthew’s loudmouth ruining more than one meal out. But today I wish I was there. I know that watching the inauguration of President Barack Obama in HD from the warmth of my living room is the way to go but I wish my couch was in Obama’s DC.

Don’t get your feathers ruffled New York and DC people;  we are not packing our things and moving. But today more than any other day, DC is pulling on my heartstrings.

Happy Inauguration Day to all and to all a great day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

