Skip to content

Kicking Off TAD3 Simply

02.01.2009

TAD 1g

Unfortunately for me TAD3 starts on Superbowl Sunday and I have a cold so the best I had to offer for my first project is 20 earring cards.

I participated in the last Thing-A-Day as a way to start creating again. I dabbled in all sorts of arts and crafts. It ultimately led me to jewelry making, blogging and I now have my own Etsy shop: The Craftarium.

For TAD3 I plan to take on a variety of crafts, much like last year. Some projects I plan to do are:

  • Give a makeover to an Ikea clock
  • Conquer my fear of Photoshop CS3 by using it for digital collage
  • Make at least 1 diorama
  • Make Valentine’s Day cards.

In addition, I am taking a jewelry class in which I am learning new techniques so I will be sharing my work on my first ring!

To make my earring cards I:

  1. used pretty paper to collage 5 blank index cards
    TAD 1b
  2. cut the cards into 4 rectangles
    TAD 1d
  3. pierced two holes, about an inch apart in the center of the card
    TAD 1f
  4. put each earring post through a hole and, voila!
    TAD 1g

(cross-posted at Lady Lulu’s Braindump Hut & Craftarium.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. 02.15.2009 5:30 pm

    Well, this is too pretty, and a good way to showcase your work. And this thing a day? I would love to get involved in something like that, that would give momentum to my creativity, but I probably would get very frustrated with myself when I can’t fulfill it!

Leave a Reply

