Skip to content

Commissioned Earrings

02.09.2009

Valentine Commission Earrings
Today I made a pair of earrings for a commission. My client gave me a budget and told me to make whatever earrings I would like for his wife. I made these amethyst baddies today.
Close-Up of Valentine Commission Earrings
I hope she loves them!

Aside from making earrings, I have been trying to organize my workspace and I have started to think about my businessplan.  Ugh.  I have been giving a lot of thought as to the various avenues to sell my jewelry.  Through the brilliant NewNew Team, I have the opportunity to try craft markets here in NYC.  The NYC craft markets are getting a lot of press and hip buyers.  But am I hip enough?  Am I tough enough?

Well I must return to my cleaning and pondering.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 02.09.2009 9:42 pm

    You can do it!! I know you can. 🙂

  2. 02.09.2009 9:46 pm

    They are beautiful!
    I’ll be rockin a booth at the Brooklyn Lyceum in March. You can come spend the morning with me if you want to get a feel for the scene… I’d love your charming company.

  3. Jessica permalink
    02.10.2009 10:04 am

    Wow. Those are incredible.

Trackbacks

  1. The Business of Today « Lady Lulu’s Braindump Hut and Craftarium

Leave a Reply

