Skip to content

The Business of Today

02.10.2009

Today I finally started to write down all those pesky business thoughts that have been cluttering my brain.  In fact, I officially began the work of writing my business plan.  (Yes, I am aware that I should have done that prior to starting a business, but better off late than never.)

As I sat in my favorite little French cafe I jotted down notes in a blank notebook (I had decorated myself) about my mission, objectives, and measurable goals.  All of that hard work I put in to earning my MPA had paid off.  I was writing a strategic plan without too much effort.  It felt nice.

For all of my crafty business readers, have you written a business plan?  If you have or if you sometimes think about it, what did you/would you include in yours?  Ideally I will get into the nitty-gritty of timelines and financial projections, however I am just going to take it day-by-day.  It is for me after all.  No venture capitalists are headed my way.

In other business news, I delivered the earrings, bracelet, and necklace to my wonderful client today.  He asked me if I knew his wife because he said should would love, love, love the earrings.  That feels pretty good.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 02.10.2009 7:51 pm

    No plan here….just flying by the seat of my pants 🙂

Leave a Reply

