Skip to content

Overcoming My Fear of Photoshop CS3

02.11.2009

Many, many moons ago, my wonderful husband bought me Photoshop CS3. Last February, during TAD I tried my hand at digital collage and I liked it very much. I stuck with Photoshop Elements though. It was safe and snug. I have continued to use Elements while CS3 taunted me from a nearby bookshelf. My aforementioned wonderful husband did research and picked out a great CS3 book, which would be helpful if I would read it, but as my father says, “Instructions are for amateurs.” So I dove right in, downloaded some free grunge borders, futzed with some layers, and grabbed images already on my hard drive.

Here is my little magical lady. fairy princess.jpg I want to do more, but I will have to give it some thought. It was a fun creative exercise and I love looking at that cute face. Blogged here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 02.12.2009 12:16 am

    haha…I like your dad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

