Skip to content

Today’s TAD – More Lovely Lariats and a Lovely But Flawed Design

02.24.2009

I have been freaking out about needing more inventory so I made a few pieces of jewelry in between random to-do list items today.

Amethyst and Crystal Quartz Lariat

Rose Quartz and Crystal Quartz Lariat

I made two more using my long lariat design. I need to make a trip to Metaliferous to pick up more supplies so I can make a few more of these bad boys.

I also tried out a new design.  The design I was kicking around in my head is different from the one I wound up making.

Needs to Return to the Drawing Board

Ultimately I made an asymmetrical piece.  I love the asymmetry of this piece, but the asymmetry makes the necklace hang all wonky after the wearer tends to her daily activities (or her toddler as the case may be). Back to the drawing board (or possibly the original design) on this piece.

Once the server is fixed, this will be posted here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. David Stamm permalink
    02.24.2009 10:06 pm

    Wow! Our curtains lend a lovely theatrical quality to the pictures of your brilliant new designs. Well done!

  2. 02.25.2009 9:05 am

    Looks cool tho.

Leave a Reply

