Skip to content

Procrastination, Organization, and My First Public Market Sale

03.23.2009

Okay, you got me.  I have been remiss in my blogging.  That is because I have been sitting around, doing nothing productive, and muttering about how I have to get my act together.  Today, I got my act together.

_MG_5510.JPG

It started with some organization. About a year ago, I picked this wall organizer up for 5 bucks at Housing Works Thrift Shop. I bought it because it was 5 bucks and of the organization pursuasion.  I had no actual purpose for it but I liked it, and I knew that someday I would be glad I got this wall organizer.  Today was that day.  All of the items in this organizer used to be all over my 2′ square work table.  Now they are not!

So once I could see my table I got to work on all things jewelry because I am selling at Brooklyn Flea’s DUMBO Pop-Up Market this Saturday.  If you are in NYC you should stop by and see me and two of my fellow {NewNew} Etsy Street Team members.    I will gladly sell you something shiny!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 03.23.2009 9:23 pm

    I envy your wall organizer and can’t wait to hear about your market experience!

  2. 03.23.2009 11:24 pm

    Good luck, Laura!! I’ve missed seeing you in bloglandia….WISH I was in NYC..

  3. 03.25.2009 4:39 pm

    WOW!!

    I have not been blogging or blurfing, and I’m a total SLUG! But Look at YOU! This is so cool. I can’t see you in NY, but I sure do look forward to the update. HERE! on your BLOG.

    (no pressure, of course)

Leave a Reply

