Skip to content

Moving Day?

03.31.2009

Water Tower1.jpg

True to form, I had a last minute panic about the practicality of living at home with Wee-One, David and our cat, Flaquita while workmen were ripping open my closet and our one full bathroom. This project involves replacing a completely rusted through air-handler and a whole lot of rotted moldy and moldy wood and sheetrock. Dust, mold and difficulty bathing seemed like reason enough to split. Yesterday I found us some swanky digs just a short walk away.

The view from the hallway near the elevator rocks my world. I have always loved water tanks. I think most people who are fond of cityscapes do.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 03.31.2009 6:33 pm

    That view is totally awesome! Good job dude!

  2. 04.01.2009 3:16 pm

    Wait a minute… is everything really yellow?

  3. Lu permalink*
    04.01.2009 5:56 pm

    No, I was messing around with it in Photoshop!

Leave a Reply

