Skip to content

Craft Papparazza Without a Camera

05.08.2009

Oh it feels like many moons since I posted, which is not the actual case, but even two weeks away feels like an eternity at the end of my absence.

Don’t worry, I have not fallen back into couch-potatodom, although I am sure going to miss my Real Housewives of New York City.  I have been moving the family back into our home, learning to solder with a blazer torch, taking up strategic planning again, trying to make this year’s birthday crown for wee-one (check out last year’s crown and download one for yourself), turning thirty-one, eating way too much, and taking a stab at garndening – again.

But I have no proof – my camera is broken and although I have been doing a lot of stuff, I have not been to the repair shop.  I hate blogging without pictures.  So I will get on it.

In the meantime, here is a lousy picture of a bee checking out the pollen in one of my pots of pretty flowers. I took it with my Palm.

Bee.jpg

This enormous and fuzzy looking bee hung out with my flowers for a long time – sticking it’s “nose” into each yellow pansy. I was sort of amazed. I had been sitting on my balcony, reading Garden Everywhere, feeling proud of myself for becoming a more educated urban gardener, when this bright and lively symbol of spring came and hung out with flowers I had just planted out.  It made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Laurali permalink
    07.09.2009 6:37 pm

    I am just catching up on everyone’s blogs. I love those big fat fuzzy buzzy bees! When I used to harvest my mother’s lavender I used to talk to them as they inspected the flowers. As they moved on I would harvest the flower stalks they’d left.

Leave a Reply

