Skip to content

Happy Mother’s Day: Monogrammed Hankies for Mom

05.10.2009

Monogramed Hankies for Mom

Every May my eyes glance past a million and one ads for gifts for Mother’s Day, and I say to myself, “not my mother.” My mother does not drink tea, she does not like spas, she does not wear a fragrance (or makeup), she does not care for jewelry. My mom likes to keep her wardrobe simple, she is a voracious reader, a collector of pens and smart bags. She LOVES gadgets. She also buys herself the things she wants as soon as she wants them.

However, she does carry a hankie with her at most times.  (I was surprised to learn this, because when I was a kid, she never carried tissues, much less a hankie.)  So for Mother’s Day, I designed a snazzy monogram for her (you know me and monograms) and I used my new embroidery prowess to hand embroider that snazzy monogram on some men’s hankies for my mom.

I hope she loves them!  Happy Mother’s Day moms!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 05.10.2009 12:01 pm

    oh Well done! Happy mother’s day to you too!

  2. 05.17.2009 10:23 pm

    These are great! I bet she loved them.

Leave a Reply

