Skip to content

What is Life Without A Crown?

06.15.2009

Princess Leda Models a Crown

Many moons ago, I mentioned stuggling with a crown design for my Wee-One’s birthday party.  Well I completed it ages ago, fell in love with it and have finally gotten around to making it available to everyone through my Etsy shop.

Princess Leda Models a Crown

The crown is made of sterling silver round wire, and it’s design was inspired by  avant-garde headpieces designed by Alexander Calder.

Princess Leda Models a Crown

It secures in the back with fabric ribbon that has some elastic, which means it can be securely tied on, and easily taken off.

Each crown is made to order, costs $36 plus shipping and is available here. If you do not see a listing, send me an email, leave a comment, or contact me through my Etsy shop and I will arrange an order for you too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06.15.2009 5:16 pm

    Wow- that is just so sweet! Have you ever added beads to any of them? Gorgeous!

  2. 06.16.2009 12:38 pm

    It’s so cute – and so is your wee-one! Precious!

Leave a Reply

