Skip to content

Getting Back Into the Creative Swing of Things

08.28.2009

As I acknowledged in my report on what I did this summer, it is time for me to get back to the creative life, which we all know is easier said than done.  So today, as I was eating  zucchini bread (which I baked myself as part of my summer vacation) and watching LA Ink I decided to revisit some unfinished projects.

My creative cogs are rusty, but hopefully I will get going soon.  If all else fails, I am taking a letterpress class with Dikko Faust, founder of the Purgatory Pie Press, which begins at the end of September.  If that does not get me going, I am a lost cause.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08.28.2009 12:24 pm

    Welcome back, Laura!

  2. 09.03.2009 6:19 pm

    It’s good to see you again. I know what you mean about getting back in the swing. I’ve lost my mojo, but I have hopes of getting it back. I think it’s a great idea to make this list, and I’m going to make one.

    I hope you’ve had a great summer!

Leave a Reply

