Skip to content

Thing A Day 2010

01.29.2010

I started this blog in 2008 at the end of Thing-A-Day 2008, so needless to say, that in 2009 I participated and now in 2010, I am signed up and encouraging my readers to check it out and sign up with me.

Thing-A-Day takes place each February and it is a month long commitment to spend at least 30 minutes a day making something. Anything.   Paint a painting, work on knitting, write poetry, fold origami, cook dinner, choreograph a dance.  Then you blog about what you did.  It had become a very large  group blog/online community, and as always, anyone can join (as long as they do so before February – which is a day away).  February is so dull and cold and dark and it is a nice way to get through the shortest yet longest month of the year.

I am signed up as ladylulu… I have no idea how to use the host site but I will figure it out… If you sign up, leave a comment and let me know your username and I will keep an eye out for you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

