Skip to content

TAD DAY 06

02.06.2010

I love trying new recipes and today I followed a Bon Appetit recipe for chicken cacciatore.  The recipe notes that: “The classic dish is updated by adding oven-roasted tomatoes, mushrooms, and onions to deepen the flavors.”  It is soooo yummy.  I will definitely make this dish again.  However, next time I make it, I will not forget that the pan had been in a 350 degree oven, not just on the stove.  That bare handed grab of the pan handle made me very sad, very angry, and a bit mean to my family until I was sitting down and eating.

Posted via email from thing-a-day 2010

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 02.06.2010 9:06 pm

    I’ve done that. I can’t believe you can write about it without using the F word. I stay away from pans int he oven now for that reason.

    BUT your dish looks amazing and delicious!

  2. 02.07.2010 8:58 am

    I’ve done it too, especially with skillets that I’ve popped into the oven. I have a silicone thing that slides over the handles–I try to make sure to put it on before I forget and grab the handle and burn myself. Again.

Leave a Reply

